Awesome opportunity to forge sports and cultural exchange with a Tahitian School

Awesome opportunity to forge sports and cultural exchange with a Tahitian SchoolPublished: Mon, 4 Feb 2013

The team at Student Horizons is very excited to announce that they have a school football team from Tahiti touring New Zealand in May 2013. The 1st XI boys football team from this beautiful French Polynesian Island is really looking forward to testing their football (soccer) skills against competitive New Zealand school opposition as well as discovering all that New Zealand has to offer. They will be taking in the bright lights of Auckland as well as Rotorua, the 'cultural and adventure capital' of the North Island.

If you are intersted in billeting and/or playing this 1st XI U19's school football team from Tahiti in May this year please make contact with Jamie Wansey at Student Horizons for more information.

http://www.studenthorizons.co.nz/article/tahiti-school-touring-new-zealand-with-student-horizons/105938/318156/

Upcoming Events
Badminton - North Harbour Term 3
Closes: Wed, 29 Jun 16
Starts: Tue, 26 Jul 16
Lacrosse - Boys Season
Closes: Thu, 30 Jun 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Badminton - Central Zone Term 3
Closes: Tue, 5 Jul 16
Starts: Mon, 8 Aug 16
Badminton - Eastern Zone Term 3
Closes: Tue, 5 Jul 16
Starts: Mon, 8 Aug 16
Lawn Bowls Auckland Interschool Pairs
Closes: Tue, 26 Jul 16
Starts: Mon, 1 Aug 16
Swimming - Individual Championship
Closes: Tue, 26 Jul 16
Starts: Sun, 31 Jul 16
Table Tennis - Auckland Term 3 Competition
Closes: Wed, 27 Jul 16
Starts: Thu, 4 Aug 16
Rugby League Auckland Girls 9's
Closes: Thu, 28 Jul 16
Starts: Thu, 4 Aug 16
Futsal - Auckland Season
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Futsal - North Harbour Season
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Futsal - Western Season (Trust Stadium Hub)
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Table Tennis - North Harbour Term 3 League
Closes: Mon, 1 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Lacrosse - Girls Auckland Champs
Closes: Thu, 4 Aug 16
Starts: Sun, 14 Aug 16
Badminton - Individual & Doubles Champs
Closes: Tue, 9 Aug 16
Starts: Tue, 16 Aug 16
Lawn Bowls North Harbour Champs Pairs & Singles
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Mon, 15 Aug 16
Mountain Bike - Race 3 Hunua Forrest
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Sun, 14 Aug 16
Rugby League Franklin
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Wed, 24 Aug 16
Badminton - Counties Manukau Clash of the Smash
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 19 Aug 16
Ki O Rahi
Closes: Wed, 7 Sep 16
Starts: Tue, 13 Sep 16
Road Race - Championships
Closes: Wed, 14 Sep 16
Starts: Tue, 20 Sep 16
Young Sportsperson of the Year Nominations 2016
Closes: Tue, 20 Sep 16
Starts: Sat, 26 Nov 16
Sport New ZealandSports DistributorsPumaFuji XeroxStudent HorizonsAir Tahiti NuiBarter CardKiwi Print
College Sport for Auckland, North Harbour, Waitakere, Counties Manukau.
Sport Central 14 Normanby Road , PO Box 67088 , Mt Eden , Auckland
Ph: 09 845 8496    Fax: 09 845 8497    Email: school.sport@collegesport.co.nz