2013 SI SPORT CO-ORDINATORS / DIRECTOR CONFERENCE

2013 SI SPORT CO-ORDINATORS / DIRECTOR CONFERENCEPublished: Tue, 27 Nov 2012

Following on from the successful North Island School Sports Conference held in Rotorua in June 2012, NZSSSC and SportNZ are pleased to announce that in 2013 a similar conference will be held in the South Island. The NI conference saw 250 sports co-ordinators, directors of sport and other delegates enjoy a selection of over 40 workshops and keynote speakers and we are pleased to announce that the 2013 School Sport Conference will be held in Dunedin.

The NI conference saw a number of South Island school sport personnel attend and Northerners will be equally welcome in Dunedin.

The exact dates will be advised in early 2013 but at this stage, make sure your school is budgeting for you to attend the premier school sport professional learning opportunity in 2013 .

We are grateful to SportNZ for their support in keeping the costs to schools to a minimum. A $50 registration fee will be charged towards the costs of the conference. Delegates will be responsible for their own accommodation and breakfast costs. A range of hotel options are being negotiated to fit your tastes and your budget

Upcoming Events
Yachting - Harken Schools Regatta
Closes: Mon, 23 Mar 15
Starts: Fri, 1 Apr 16
Ultimate Frisbee - Outdoor League Central Eastern Zone
Closes: Tue, 9 Feb 16
Starts: Tue, 16 Feb 16
Ultimate Frisbee - Outdoor League North Western Zone
Closes: Tue, 9 Feb 16
Starts: Wed, 17 Feb 16
Softball - Senior Season
Closes: Wed, 10 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 15 Feb 16
Golf Premier 9 Hole
Closes: Wed, 10 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 15 Feb 16
Water Polo - Junior ODT 1
Closes: Wed, 10 Feb 16
Starts: Sat, 20 Feb 16
Softball - Senior Division 1 ODT
Closes: Thu, 11 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 18 Feb 16
Tennis - Monday Season
Closes: Fri, 12 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 22 Feb 16
Tennis Saturday
Closes: Fri, 12 Feb 16
Starts: Sat, 20 Feb 16
Orienteering - Eastern Zone
Closes: Fri, 12 Feb 16
Starts: Tue, 16 Feb 16
Orienteering - Southern & Franklin Zones
Closes: Fri, 12 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 15 Feb 16
Swimming - North Harbour Zone
Closes: Wed, 17 Feb 16
Starts: Tue, 23 Feb 16
Archery League
Closes: Wed, 17 Feb 16
Starts: Wed, 24 Feb 16
Swimming - Central Western Zone
Closes: Wed, 17 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Table Tennis Auckland Pre-Season
Closes: Wed, 17 Feb 16
Starts: Fri, 26 Feb 16
Tag Football Central, North & Western Zones Senior Tournament
Closes: Wed, 17 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 22 Feb 16
Waka Ama - Senior Sprints
Closes: Thu, 18 Feb 16
Starts: Sat, 27 Feb 16
Tag Football South & Eastern Zones Senior Tournament
Closes: Thu, 18 Feb 16
Starts: Wed, 24 Feb 16
Tennis - Counties Manukau Tournament
Closes: Thu, 18 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Orienteering - Western Zone
Closes: Fri, 19 Feb 16
Starts: Tue, 23 Feb 16
Equestrian Horse Trials
Closes: Fri, 19 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 29 Feb 16
Orienteering - Central Zone
Closes: Mon, 22 Feb 16
Starts: Wed, 24 Feb 16
Lawn Bowls North Harbour Introductory Pairs
Closes: Mon, 22 Feb 16
Starts: Mon, 29 Feb 16
Orienteering - Northern Zone
Closes: Tue, 23 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Triathlon Championships
Closes: Wed, 24 Feb 16
Starts: Sun, 28 Feb 16
Volleyball - Senior Champs
Closes: Wed, 24 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 10 Mar 16
Water Polo - Junior ODT 2
Closes: Wed, 24 Feb 16
Starts: Sat, 5 Mar 16
Swimming - Counties Manukau Zone
Closes: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Starts: Tue, 1 Mar 16
Swimming - Central Eastern Zone
Closes: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 3 Mar 16
Athletics - North Harbour Zone
Closes: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Starts: Wed, 2 Mar 16
Yachting - Fleet Racing
Closes: Thu, 25 Feb 16
Starts: Thu, 3 Mar 16
Tennis National Secondary Schools Qualifying Tournament
Closes: Tue, 1 Mar 16
Starts: Wed, 9 Mar 16
Athletics - Counties Manukau Zone
Closes: Tue, 1 Mar 16
Starts: Mon, 7 Mar 16
Softball - Senior Division 2 ODT
Closes: Tue, 1 Mar 16
Starts: Tue, 8 Mar 16
Baseball Auckland
Closes: Wed, 2 Mar 16
Starts: Wed, 2 Mar 16
Athletics - Central Western Zone
Closes: Thu, 3 Mar 16
Starts: Wed, 9 Mar 16
Tennis - Champion of Champions
Closes: Tue, 8 Mar 16
Starts: Mon, 14 Mar 16
Dragon Boating Championships
Closes: Tue, 8 Mar 16
Starts: Sun, 13 Mar 16
Athletics - Central Eastern Zone
Closes: Wed, 9 Mar 16
Starts: Mon, 14 Mar 16
Athletics - Athletes with a Disability
Closes: Wed, 16 Mar 16
Starts: Wed, 23 Mar 16
Athletics - Walk, 300m Hurdles, Hammer, Pole Vault, Steeplechase
Closes: Wed, 16 Mar 16
Starts: Wed, 23 Mar 16
Diving Championships
Closes: Wed, 30 Mar 16
Starts: Thu, 7 Apr 16
Sport New ZealandSports DistributorsPumaFuji XeroxStudent HorizonsAir Tahiti NuiBarter CardKiwi Print
College Sport for Auckland, North Harbour, Waitakere, Counties Manukau.
Sport Central 14 Normanby Road , PO Box 67088 , Mt Eden , Auckland
Ph: 09 845 8496    Fax: 09 845 8497    Email: school.sport@collegesport.co.nz