Headlines

College Sport Office Closed for the Christmas Break 16th Dec 2016 - The College Sport Auckland office is closed for the Christmas break from Friday 16th December - Monday 16th January.
NZ Herald: Amazing Grace thrives on juggling four sports 7th Dec 2016 - Grace Lui might need to ease back on one sport for Year 13. Photo / Doug Sherring By Campbell Burnes
NZ Herald: Talented athlete takes the family legacy in his stride 30th Nov 2016 - Theo Quax will attack the national secondary schools senior 1500m smarter and stronger than he was last year. Photo / Dean Purcell By Campbell Burnes
Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards Photos 30th Nov 2016 - Photos from the Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards held Saturday 26th November 2016 at Eden Park are available now from www.temposhot.nz
Young Sportsperson of the Year Winners 2016 28th Nov 2016 - Congratulations to all the 2016 Young Sportsperson of the Year winners! This year's Young Sportsman of the Year is Daniel Hoy from Westlake Boys High School and our Young Sportswoman of the Year is Ella Simanu from Diocesan School for Girls. Thank you to everyone who attended the awards on Saturday - we hope you enjoyed it!
Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards 24th Nov 2016 - The 26th Annual YSPOTY Awards will be held from 4pm this Saturday at Eden Park. All finalists and school guests should have now received their tickets via their sports department (please contact them ASAP if not!). We look forward to celebrating the amazing sporting talent of 2016 with you all on Saturday.
NZ Herald: Future of NZ softball in good hands 23rd Nov 2016 - Losana Hutchinson-Tuiletufuga is one of the three finalists in the girls' softball category of the College Sport Young Sportsperson of the Year awards. The 16-year-old Year 12 student at One Tree Hill College has proven herself as one of the top schoolgirl softballers in the region after a productive 2016. Now she has her sights set on cracking the Junior White Sox for next year's world championships in Florida. By Campbell Burnes
NZ Herald: Patel has freedom of expression 16th Nov 2016 - St Kentigern College First XI cricketer Sandeep Patel is managing his time well as he combines cricket with his Year 13 studies. Photo / Greg Bowker By Campbell Burnes
Touch Junior Counties Zone Postponed this week 15th Nov 2016 - Touch Junior Counties Zone Postponed this week (all other zones will go ahead tonight)
Tag Football Junior Champs is still on today 15th Nov 2016 - at Auckland Domain
NZ Herald: Success flows for waka ama teen 9th Nov 2016 - Koha-Alofa Vitolio has fast established herself as one of the country's top junior female waka ama paddlers. The 16-year-old Year 12 student at McAuley High School has her sights set on next year's inaugural waka ama long distance world champs in Tahiti, where she will likely represent New Zealand at both junior (under-19) and senior levels. By Campbell Burnes
Tag Championships have been postponed today due to bad weather 8th Nov 2016 - Tag Championships have been postponed today due to bad weather.
Athletics & Swimming Dates 2017 7th Nov 2016 - There have been some changes to Athletics and Swimming dates for next year. Please check the calendar for updated event dates.
Touch Southern Zone Venue 4th Nov 2016 - The Venue for Touch Southern Zone is now confirmed to be at Moyle Park for 8/11/16 through to the end of the module.
Touch North Harbour Venue 4th Nov 2016 - The Venue for Touch North Harbour is now confirmed back to Hato Petera for 8/11/16 through to the end of the module.
NZ Herald: Greg Vukets hitting the heights 2nd Nov 2016 - Greg Vukets says a volleyball scholarship to North America next year is an option. Photo / Doug Sherring
Boys Softball Cancelled today - Monday 31st October 31st Oct 2016 - Boys softball has been cancelled due to the bad weather. Sorry for the inconvenience.
NZ Herald: Rugby's the first love but league snares rising star 26th Oct 2016 - St Paul's College sports allrounder Jirah Momoisea surprised even himself by catching the eye of Melbourne Storm NRL scouts. Photo / Doug Sherring By Campbell Burnes
Touch Junior Southern Zone - Venue change 25th Oct 2016 - Southern Zone Junior Touch Venue Change to Moyle Park for this week only, 25 October. Back to Mangere College 1 Nov.
Young Sportsperson of the Year Finalists 2016 21st Oct 2016 - Finalists for the 26th Annual Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards are now available. Schools will receive ticketing information shortly.
Upcoming Events
Water Polo - Senior Qualifying Tournament
Closes: Thu, 17 Nov 16
Starts: Fri, 10 Feb 17
Cricket Girls Premier 2017
Closes: Thu, 1 Dec 16
Starts: Wed, 15 Feb 17
Cricket Boys Premier, 1A, Senior A & Colts 2017
Closes: Thu, 1 Dec 16
Starts: Sat, 4 Feb 17
Volleyball - Senior Premier Season
Closes: Thu, 1 Dec 16
Starts: Fri, 10 Feb 17
Cricket Boys 1B 2017
Closes: Thu, 1 Dec 16
Starts: Sat, 4 Feb 17
Volleyball Senior Zones
Closes: Mon, 5 Dec 16
Starts: Wed, 8 Feb 17
Touch - Greater Auckland (Premier) 2017
Closes: Tue, 13 Dec 16
Starts: Mon, 13 Feb 17
Tennis - Auckland Premier A1/ Senior A2-A3
Closes: Tue, 31 Jan 17
Starts: Sat, 11 Feb 17
Cricket Girls Grades 2017
Closes: Tue, 7 Feb 17
Starts: Wed, 15 Feb 17
Cricket Boys Grades 2017
Closes: Tue, 7 Feb 17
Starts: Sat, 11 Feb 17
Water Polo - Senior B Season
Closes: Thu, 9 Feb 17
Starts: Fri, 24 Feb 17
Tennis - Auckland Saturday Other Grades
Closes: Thu, 9 Feb 17
Starts: Sat, 25 Feb 17
Tennis - North Harbour Monday Term 1
Closes: Thu, 9 Feb 17
Starts: Mon, 20 Feb 17
Cricket Blitz Boys 2017
Closes: Tue, 14 Feb 17
Starts: Mon, 20 Feb 17
Cricket Blitz Girls 2017
Closes: Tue, 14 Feb 17
Starts: Mon, 20 Feb 17
Golf Premier 9 Hole
Closes: Tue, 14 Feb 17
Starts: Mon, 20 Feb 17
Softball Senior Season
Closes: Tue, 14 Feb 17
Starts: Mon, 20 Feb 17
Archery League
Closes: Wed, 15 Feb 17
Starts: Wed, 22 Feb 17
Water Polo - Junior A ODT's
Closes: Wed, 15 Feb 17
Starts: Sat, 25 Feb 17
Water Polo - Junior B ODT 1
Closes: Wed, 15 Feb 17
Starts: Sat, 25 Feb 17
Tennis - Counties Manukau Tournament
Closes: Thu, 16 Feb 17
Starts: Thu, 23 Feb 17
Ultimate Frisbee Outdoor League North Western Zone
Closes: Fri, 17 Feb 17
Starts: Wed, 1 Mar 17
Ultimate Frisbee Outdoor League Central Eastern Zone
Closes: Fri, 17 Feb 17
Starts: Tue, 28 Feb 17
Athletics - Central Western Zone
Closes: Tue, 21 Feb 17
Starts: Tue, 28 Feb 17
Triathlon Championships
Closes: Tue, 21 Feb 17
Starts: Wed, 1 Mar 17
Volleyball - Senior Championships
Closes: Wed, 22 Feb 17
Starts: Thu, 9 Mar 17
Yachting - Fleet Racing Regatta
Closes: Wed, 22 Feb 17
Starts: Thu, 2 Mar 17
Swimming - Central Eastern Zone
Closes: Wed, 22 Feb 17
Starts: Thu, 2 Mar 17
Tennis - NZSS Qualifying Tournament
Closes: Wed, 22 Feb 17
Starts: Thu, 2 Mar 17
Swimming - North Harbour Zone
Closes: Tue, 28 Feb 17
Starts: Mon, 6 Mar 17
Athletics - Counties Manukau Zone
Closes: Tue, 28 Feb 17
Starts: Tue, 7 Mar 17
Water Polo - Junior B ODT 2
Closes: Wed, 1 Mar 17
Starts: Sat, 11 Mar 17
Athletics - Central Eastern Zone
Closes: Wed, 1 Mar 17
Starts: Wed, 8 Mar 17
Swimming - Central Western Zone
Closes: Tue, 7 Mar 17
Starts: Mon, 13 Mar 17
Aquathon Championships
Closes: Tue, 7 Mar 17
Starts: Thu, 16 Mar 17
Dragon Boating Championships
Closes: Tue, 7 Mar 17
Starts: Sun, 19 Mar 17
Athletics - North Harbour Zone
Closes: Wed, 8 Mar 17
Starts: Wed, 15 Mar 17
Tag Football - Senior Central, North & Western Zone
Closes: Tue, 14 Mar 17
Starts: Wed, 22 Mar 17
Swimming - Counties Manukau Zone
Closes: Tue, 14 Mar 17
Starts: Mon, 20 Mar 17
Lawn Bowls Greater Auckland Pairs Championships
Closes: Wed, 15 Mar 17
Starts: Wed, 22 Mar 17
Tag Football - Senior South & Eastern Zone
Closes: Wed, 15 Mar 17
Starts: Thu, 23 Mar 17
Athletics - Athletes with a Disability
Closes: Thu, 16 Mar 17
Starts: Tue, 21 Mar 17
Water Polo - Junior B ODT 3
Closes: Wed, 29 Mar 17
Starts: Sat, 8 Apr 17
Sport New ZealandSports DistributorsPumaFuji XeroxStudent HorizonsAir Tahiti NuiBarter CardKiwi Print
College Sport for Auckland, North Harbour, Waitakere, Counties Manukau.
Sport Central 14 Normanby Road , PO Box 67088 , Mt Eden , Auckland
Ph: 09 845 8496    Fax: 09 845 8497    Email: school.sport@collegesport.co.nz