Headlines

Boys Football - Field Closures for 30 July Fri, 29th - The following fields are closed tomorrow: Auckland Domain Birkenhead College Lynfield College Massey High School Green Bay High School
Squash - Premier Boys Season Date Change 28th Jul - The last round for the Premier Boys Squash Season has been moved from Friday 29 July to Friday 12 August due to the District SuperChamps.
Girls Football Venue Changes 27th Jul - as at 11.00am
CM Boys Football 27th Jul - Cancellations as at 9.30am
New CEO for College Sport Auckland 26th Jul - The College Sport Board is pleased to announce the new CEO for College Sport will be Mr Jim Lonergan. Jim is currently the Deputy Principal of Macleans College. He has excellent experience in both educational and sport administration leadership over the last 20 years.
Badminton - Counties Manukau Clash of the Smash Competition - Date Change 25th Jul - This event will now be held on Friday 19th August 2016.
Cycling Team Time Trial Finals - Date Change 22nd Jul - This event will now be held on Sunday 11th September 2016.
Junior Kilikiti Tournament - Date Change 22nd Jul - This event will now be held on Thursday 10th November 2016.
Young Sportsperson of the Year Nominations 7th Jul - Nominations are now open for the 2016 College Sport Auckland Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards. This year the awards will be held Saturday 26th November and nominations close Tuesday 20th September.
NZ Herald: Touch star keeps on the ball with rugby 6th Jul - Touch rugby player Sean Wilkie at Macleans College. Photo / Doug Sherring By Campbell Burnes
Kathmandu Coast To Coast 6th Jul - Information sessions and workshops with Steve Gurney
Special Olympics kicks off winter with Secondary Schools Football 30th Jun - Special Olympics kicked off winter with their Auckland wide Secondary Schools Football events throughout June. The Secondary Schools Programme provides sports training and competition opportunities to athletes under the age of 21. Currently, there are more than 2000 school-aged athletes participating nationwide in our School Programmes. Through sport, students learn important skills – like team work and socialising - that are useful in other parts of life. By Kate Davis
Boys Football - Auckland Domain Closed 2nd July 30th Jun - The Auckland Domain fields will be closed for boys football this Saturday so these fixtures will need to be rearranged by schools.
Rugby League - Cancelled Today 29th Jun - All rugby league games today have been cancelled
Girls Football and CM Boys Football 29th Jun - A blanket cancellation has been made for all grades other than CM Boys Premier, CM Girls Premier, Central Senior A1 and Junior A. These games will not be replayed.
Girls Football Postponements and venue changes 29th Jun - as at 10.45am
Football CM Boys Counties Manukau 29th Jun - postponed game as at 9.30am
Netball at Manurewa 22nd Jun - has been cancelled due to weather today
NZ Herald: Rising star chasing US dream 22nd Jun - Talented baseballer hitting books in hope of landing coveted college scholarship. Jason Matthews says the staff at Alfriston College have been hugely supportive of his goal to play major league baseball. Picture / Brett Phibbs By Campbell Burnes
Football Venue Changes 22nd Jun - some games have been transferred due to field closures
Upcoming Events
Lacrosse - Boys Season
Closes: Thu, 30 Jun 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Badminton - Central Zone Term 3
Closes: Tue, 5 Jul 16
Starts: Mon, 8 Aug 16
Badminton - Eastern Zone Term 3
Closes: Tue, 5 Jul 16
Starts: Mon, 8 Aug 16
Lawn Bowls Auckland Interschool Pairs
Closes: Tue, 26 Jul 16
Starts: Mon, 1 Aug 16
Table Tennis Greater Auckland Teams Champs of Champs
Closes: Tue, 26 Jul 16
Starts: Thu, 18 Aug 16
Swimming - Individual Championship
Closes: Tue, 26 Jul 16
Starts: Sun, 31 Jul 16
Table Tennis - Auckland Term 3 Competition
Closes: Thu, 28 Jul 16
Starts: Thu, 4 Aug 16
Rugby League Auckland Girls 9's
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Thu, 4 Aug 16
Futsal - North Harbour Season
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Futsal - Auckland Season
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Futsal - Western Season (Trust Stadium Hub)
Closes: Fri, 29 Jul 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Table Tennis - North Harbour Term 3 League
Closes: Mon, 1 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 5 Aug 16
Lacrosse - Girls Auckland Champs
Closes: Thu, 4 Aug 16
Starts: Sun, 14 Aug 16
Basketball Auckland Championship - U17
Closes: Tue, 9 Aug 16
Starts: Wed, 17 Aug 16
Basketball Auckland Championship - U15
Closes: Tue, 9 Aug 16
Starts: Thu, 18 Aug 16
Basketball Auckland Championship - Open
Closes: Tue, 9 Aug 16
Starts: Tue, 16 Aug 16
Badminton - Individual & Doubles Champs
Closes: Tue, 9 Aug 16
Starts: Tue, 16 Aug 16
Mountain Bike - Race 3 Hunua Forrest
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Sun, 14 Aug 16
Lawn Bowls North Harbour Champs Pairs & Singles
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Mon, 15 Aug 16
Badminton - Counties Manukau Clash of the Smash
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 19 Aug 16
Rugby League Franklin
Closes: Wed, 10 Aug 16
Starts: Wed, 24 Aug 16
Ki O Rahi
Closes: Wed, 7 Sep 16
Starts: Tue, 13 Sep 16
Road Race - Championships
Closes: Wed, 14 Sep 16
Starts: Tue, 20 Sep 16
Young Sportsperson of the Year Nominations 2016
Closes: Tue, 20 Sep 16
Starts: Sat, 26 Nov 16
Sport New ZealandSports DistributorsPumaFuji XeroxStudent HorizonsAir Tahiti NuiBarter CardKiwi Print
College Sport for Auckland, North Harbour, Waitakere, Counties Manukau.
Sport Central 14 Normanby Road , PO Box 67088 , Mt Eden , Auckland
Ph: 09 845 8496    Fax: 09 845 8497    Email: school.sport@collegesport.co.nz